Built in 1745 Trehellas House was an Inn built near the junction of 3 ancient
tracks. The junction was marked by a Celtic cross which now stands on the
green in front of the house, it is believed to be the only one remaining in
Cornwall to bear the fleur-de-lys.
The hotel is close to the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Lanhydrock House, Padstow, Rock, Wadebridge and numerous other beautiful towns and sites in Cornwall. We are perfectly situated for walking, cycling the famous Camel Trail, and exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. We are 15 minutes from Newquay Airport & 45mins from Lands End
With 12 bedrooms - four in the Old House, including the stunning Courtroom Suite which was used in Doc Martin, and seven in the Coach House - the hotel is popular with couples, families and business travellers alike. All rooms are en-suite, have tea/coffee making facilities, TVs and direct dial telephones. Free Wireless broadband is available throughout the Main House.
Trehellas has a heated outdoor swimming pool (open May to September), lovely gardens, a large patio area and ample parking for hotel guests and diners can enjoy award winning local food in the restaurant.